Loading Events

Return to Full Calendar

Events

06.03.21

Fulbright Day: Georgia

June 3, 1:00 AM - 11:00 AM EDT

On June 3, 2021, the U.S. Embassy Tbilisi will be celebrating the illustrious international company of the Fulbright Program alumni and the 75th anniversary of the program. We are proud to celebrate the contributions made by the Fulbright Program over the years to Georgia’s journey toward becoming an ever more open, thriving society. The Fulbright Program is a compelling model of public-private partnership supporting Georgia’s development in cooperation with the Government of Georgia through International Education Center (IEC), Bank of Georgia and Georgia Capital through Tree of Life Foundation.

Celebrations intend to highlight shred experiences that connect the Fulbright Program alumni, how their exchange experience continues to help them to think critically and act creatively to bring about positive change.

Each event will be posted at the below times on the U.S. Embassy Tbilisi’s Facebook page-https://www.facebook.com/usingeo

Full Schedule

01:00 a.m. EST (09:00 a.m. GMT+4): Video message presented by the Ambassador Kelly C. Degnan highlighting the significance of the Fulbright Program and its role in making Georgia’s future as a strong democracy, thriving economy, and inclusive society.

02:00 a.m. EST (10:00 a.m. GMT+4): Cultural Attaché Christopher Anderson alongside with the Fulbright Program alumni appear on a morning TV show at Formula TV to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Fulbright Program.

05:00 a.m. EST (1:00 p.m. GMT+4): Fulbright Program alumni video presentation recapping the impact of the program and overall development through alumni projects, volunteer-based activities, and day-to-day work in different fields.

11:00 a.m. EST (7:00 p.m. GMT+4): Online discussion event will bring together Georgian and U.S. Alumni and program partners to talk about how the Fulbright Program helped them to rise to the pressing challenges of our times and future work that can be accomplished together.